Day 8: Back from the Grave!

Oh man, remember the saga about my MacBook dying? It came back to haunt me and then I had no choice but to do a clean install as the corrupted file was still causing a boot up issue. Therefore Saturday was blank and Sunday was my rest day. Fret not, doesn’t mean I’m losing steam but I’m back stronger because now my MacBook is fine again with new upgrades!

Today I had company dinner but I told myself to finish more than usual to make up for the lost time and I did! I am 90% done with the wireframes and only left the “check out” procedure to document. After this, most likely would run through a simulated user testing with my colleagues to see how intuitive the wireframes are and its onto the Database modeling. Taking a little longer than expected but this process has to be done right because users are the most important. And not forgetting the Simple Stick~ eliminating for simplicity. Gotta push myself harder to make it “idiot proof”.

Things were a little rough financially but finally had my first client for an e-commerce site and Facebook marketing is on its way~ So hope things will be much better soon. BTW, Lunar New Year is here and my renovations job is kinda “on hold” as these people take 3 weeks break (gawd, they really know how to enjoy). So momentum should be picking up~ Can’t wait to crack the cocoon of Project Butterfly!

Leave a comment