Day 10: New Idea Popping Out

Ok, so I was out for a few days for the Lunar New Year holidays and was all day out with my relatives and friends, catching up to see what we have been up to. And of course, throw in all those nice blessings for each other.

Actually, yesterday started hitting the books and am currently refreshing my knowledge of PHP and mySQL. Just one more chapter to go and its onto the first exercise but something amazing happened. While conversing with my beloved, a sudden web application idea hit me and it could be done within a week. Its not anything amazing and not really looking forward to earning much from it, just a useful platform.

So while working on Project Butterfly, I would also establish time for Project Grasshopper (since we are into insects). It should not take more than 2 weeks to go ‘live’. Unknowingly, I’m only left with 14 days for Project Butterfly, gotta establish the database soon to get things going but it proves to be quite a task in view of expansion. Will scribble something down tonight while pondering over and hopefully can get it documented by tomorrow.

Oh, the refresher on PHP and mySQL was great, brings me back fond memories of lectures and tutorials by Mr Seow. Get the database out of the way then let’s go full throttle.

Leave a comment