Day 11: Actually a lot more than a day

So I kinda fiddled with the idea of the new web application and kept thinking about how to make it ‘fun’. Its kind of a problem about being a perfectionist. So I hereby declare to stop thinking about perfecting it and just do the bare skeleton out without any skins. A naked web app!!

So onto Project Butterfly, spent the few days refreshing my PHP and mySQL and honestly, there are so many functions inside that I never knew, really an eye opener. The darnest thing was that the book came with a CD-Rom and I didn’t borrow it from the library so I’m stuck. Anyway, I got other books so I’m just gonna head-dive into it tomorrow. Just finalizing the database design with some possible scenarios to ensure its working. Seriously, I’m not really a good back-end person but I hope I can become one by force.

Only 8 more days before I head off to Seoul, excited but yet worried about the progress. Really need this project Butterfly to get out of this sticky situation. So here I am cheering myself on, GO Ethan!!! Only you can change your own life, DO it! 

Leave a comment